Sacred Heart & St Pius Xth, Clifton Diocese
Sacred Heart & St Pius Xth, Clifton Diocese

Sacramental Preparation

A Sacrament is an outward sign of inward grace. So while it is plainly visible to all the senses, it's inner effect is all God's work. In fact, these special events amount to Christ acting in us, conferring his grace out of love for us his people. Hence, for example, Christ's command at the Last Supper to his disciples "do this in memory of me".


There are seven Sacraments:


Three are life-giving - Baptism, the Holy Eucharist & Confirmation


Two are healing - Reconciliation & the Anointing of the Sick


Two are of service - Holy Orders & Matrimony

St Pius X & Sacred Heart in social networks

Get involved!

Print | Sitemap
© St Pius X Catholic Church & Sacred Heart are part of Clifton Diocese (a company limited by guarantee) registered in England and Wales under number 10462076 | Registered Charity No. 1170168 | Registered Office: St. Ambrose, North Road, Leigh Woods, Bristol, BS8 3PW